Bundled up with work and woes…


This morning we woke up to a trace of snow, yes, a trace. All the school systems shut down and everyone runs out to buy milk and bread, we buy beer instead. I’d hate to see it if we actually got 3-6 inches…

I stayed in because people in Raleigh do not know how to drive in the rain, let alone a trace of snow.

Don’t get me wrong, I love working from home but I find it hard to get motivated to get out of my PJ’s when this happens. My dogs and cats love it because they can snuggle up beside me and sleep while I work. Days like this though, I’d rather be curled up in bed with a good lifetime movie (if there is such a thing).

Take note:

There is the guy that keeps running by our house…running, like training…running. It’s like 28 outside. That’s dedication people…I won’t even go get the mail today.

One thought on “Bundled up with work and woes…

Words of wisodom

