Back…


Sorry it’s been so long since I’ve posted. We’ve been so busy lately and it’s just been WAY too hot in NC. I don’t want to do anything but lay by the pool or be on the lake.

I haven’t really had that much to write about but we do have some things in the works.
Update on dad…He’s doing well. Still sober and attending meetings everyday. He’s going in for back surgery sometime this week and we are hoping for a smooth recovery. It should be interesting. I want to have faith that he can handle this without a drink.

We have been doing some remodeling in our house so that’s taken up a lot of time. I will post before and after pics soon. There’s a lot to learn from a general contractor (my hubs) when it’s my first time ripping up carpet and putting down hardwoods. Who knew yelling at things, throwing things and frustration was part of the criteria for getting it all done????

One thought on “Back…

Words of wisodom

