Trailer Trash to Treasure Our Lake Spot- part 1


Well It’s been a long time since I’ve actually published a post with some sort of content.

Andy and I have been so busy the last few weekends working on our lake lot. It’s our home away from home. When I say we go every weekend, that is not a lie.

To fill you in a little, this place has my childhood. I cannot remember doing much else except being at the lake most of my childhood years. We had a lot with a tent to start with, then upgraded to a camper, then upgraded that camper to a larger one and built a deck. About that time, I was probably 16 or 17 and lost interest so I stopped going with my parents.

Fast forward 20 some years and my husband and I now own that very same lot and the one right beside it. Talk about sentimental value alone. I love it. I’ve spent my childhood here and now Andy and I are starting our own weekend excursions in the very same place.

In August of 2010 we bought the  lot next door to the one that I grew up on. We brought  in our own camper and by January 2011 my husband built a 14 x 32 deck.

We stayed like this until May 7, 2012. ( with the exception that it was actually complete and had grass…)

Here is where we are today…

We still have tons to do and as long as the weather holds out this week, the scaffolding will be gone and the screen will be up next week.

To be continued…

One thought on “Trailer Trash to Treasure Our Lake Spot- part 1

  1. What a tremendous job you have done. I know that you must really enjoy your time spent at the lake. We have a spot on a lake in Maine where we spend summers…so relaxing.

Words of wisodom

