Thai Chicken Pizza


Let me tell you what I made for dinner last night… Thai Chicken Pizza and…. there are just NO WORDS!

I found the original recipe on Annie’s Eats but I changed it up a bit to accommodate what I already had on hand.

Here is what I did:

My Thai Chicken Pizza

1 roll of the Pillsbury thin crust pizza dough (prepped according to package instructions)
1 c.  Franks Sweet Chili sauce, plus extra for dipping  (I  just eyeballed this, no measuring for me)
1/2 sweet onion, thinly sliced
½ large zucchini, thinly sliced into rounds
2 tsp red pepper flakes (omit this if you are not into spicy)
1 c. cooked shredded chicken (I used some left over grilled chicken from the night before, thinly sliced)
2/3 cup shredded mozzarella cheese ( I just eyeballed this, never too much cheese)
3-4 tbsp. chopped peanuts
2 tbsp. minced fresh cilantro*
2 tbsp. minced fresh basil (optional)

Once you’ve pre-baked the crust, spread the chili sauce over the crust in an even layer.

Top with the onion, zucchini, sprinkle with red pepper flakes, add the cooked chicken, and top with cheese.

I cooked the pizza according to the pkg directions. Once it is done, sprinkle with peanuts and because I didn’t have the fresh herbs, *I drizzled fresh lemon juice.

ZOMG!

Mine would never turn out as pretty as the original, but I promise you, that it did not lack in flavor.

Annie says to use a preheated pizza stone, but I just used our air bake pan instead. It turned out wonderful and this will probably become a weekly staple in our home. Go ahead, give it a try you won’t be sorry.

**photo by me

6 thoughts on “Thai Chicken Pizza

Words of wisodom

