White Chocolate Raspberry Cookies


In our city we have this thing called The Produce Box. They deliver fresh veggies and fruit to your house weekly. A lot of times we get great items such as zucchini, squash, tomatoes and corn. The berries are wonderful, but i’m the only one in my household that eats blueberries or raspberries (my husband is weird). Over the last few weeks I’ve been trying out different recipes that include the fresh berries so they won’t go bad before I can eat them. I stumbled across this one from Smell & Taste are my memory.
Last night I made them and WHOA…my husband even liked it.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cookies

Makes 2 dozen
8 tablespoons unsalted butter (1 stick), softened
1/2 cup packed brown sugar
1/2 cup granulated sugar
1 large egg
3/4 teaspoon vanilla
1 tablespoons heavy cream (I left this out, I didn’t have any)
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/4 teaspoon salt
3 tablespoons cornstarch
1 1/3 cups flour
2/3 cup lightly salted macadamia nuts, barely chopped (I left these out as well)
4-5 ounces white chocolate, cut into chunks ( I used white chocolate chips)
1/2 cup (more or less) fresh raspberries , washed and dried

1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees F.
2. Cream butter and both sugars with an electric mixer. Beat in eggs and vanilla, then beat in baking soda, salt and cornstarch. Add flour and stir just until blended. Stir in the white chocolate chips. Drop dough by rounded tablespoons onto a parchment lined baking sheets.
3. Carefully slice raspberries into halves or quarters – this will vary, depending on how much raspberry you want in your cookies and how large your raspberries are. Gently press pieces of raspberry in cookie dough rounds
4. Bake for 12-13 minutes. Transfer to a wire rack to cool.

They turned out so cute and wonderfully delicious. I will definitely be making this again. Even without the white chocolate chips and raspberries this would be a great basic cookie dough. Change it up and add your own favorite ingredients.

5 thoughts on “White Chocolate Raspberry Cookies

Words of wisodom

