2 years…my how time flies


Two years ago today, I married my very best friend. Sure, everyone says their husband is their best friend, but is he really??

Andy really is my best friend and here are just a few reasons why:

    He makes me a better person, honestly.
    He will do any and everything for me and I don’t have to ask.
    He tries to sing and we both end up laughing and in tears.
    He loves me for me and not who I wish I could be sometimes.

Last night we were on our way to visit our friends and their new baby and almost had a car accident. When I say almost, I mean I could tell you what the driver was wearing. A lady cut across three lanes of traffic and didn’t see us. We barely missed each other but the thought of getting t-boned on my side and knowing at that very moment our lives could have changed, is a wake up call.
Someone up top was looking out for us, that’s for sure. After all the adrenaline settled, we laughed about it. Weird I know, but he knew that’s what I needed to continue to drive to their house. I guess I laid on the horn so hard that “My Sync” started talking and asking what music I wanted to hear. We got a good laugh out of that.

I couldn’t ask for a better partner and I am truly blessed to have met someone so special and that LOVES ME. That’s still the unreal part.


I love this last one… The look on our faces, that’s just us. That’s how our life is together.

I’m a lucky girl.

12 thoughts on “2 years…my how time flies

    • Thank you Michelle… I was super mad after it was all said and done. I’m afraid I might have caused more than an accident scene had she actually hit me.

  1. First, congratulations on your anniversary!! Your wedding pictures are so sweet and you made a beautiful bride. Second, so glad you weren’t hurt in the almost car wreck. Things like that make us stop and realize how precious our health and lives are.

    Judy

  2. Pingback: C-ya Sandy… | Ash-Bea Style

Words of wisodom

