Recovering from a great time, change


How about that daylight savings time yall??? It kills me no matter if we spring forward or fall backward. It usually takes me a week to recover. I just so happened to be in Ohio visiting Christina when the time changed, which is not a big deal if the trip didn’t consist of tons of gossip and wine and shopping which just wears me OUT. I’m exhausted.
The flight home was a bit rough but never bad enough to say I won’t do it again.

Wing

Wing


I love to fly but I’m always looking for the Gremlin that was on the wing in The Twilight Zone “Nightmare at 20,000 Feet”. I know I’m weird.

While we were out shopping in the Short North we visited a ton of cute little boutiques but my favorite stop along the way was this place called The Pearl. Here, I experienced the best drink ever and that is no lie. It’s called a Moscow Mule. They serve it over crushed ice and little copper cups. It also happens to be one of Oprah’s favorite drinks. Who knew???

Moscow Mule

Moscow Mule


The atmosphere was amazing. We lounged on plush leather couches by the window and people watched while we sipped on our cocktails. Everything in this place was awesome… from the light bulbs


DSC_0718


to the bearded bartender bar area.

DSC_0717


DSC_0726


DSC_0724

DSC_0728
The company by far was the best. I can’t wait to visit again.

6 thoughts on “Recovering from a great time, change

Words of wisodom

