Lots and lots of waiting… and trees


Hey… remember me? I blog here, sometimes. My times have been few and far between that’s for sure. Lots going on but not a lot to write about.

The weather is starting to warm up a bit and we’ve been spending every waking weekend at the lake when we should be packing up the house and getting it ready to sell. I do not want to do chores on the weekend unless it consist of getting dirt or paint under my nails. Packing and cleaning is not my cup of tea.

We have lots of little stuff to do to get the house ready to list and get it staged. Paint, power wash, put down laminate hardwoods in our bedroom, and repair some odds and ends.

If you follow me on instagram you know by now we have two dogs and two cats. What do people do with their animals when they get ready to list their house? What happens when potential buyers want to see it during the day while we are at work? I’m terrified that even with the dogs in their kennel they will smell or crap themselves. You know… it happens, right? I recently read this article which I found somewhat helpful over at Centsational Girl.

A few weeks ago we rode out to the lot to snap some photos. It’s full of trees so there’s not a lot of detail and you can’t tell much from the images but I thought i’d share them.

Front of the lot

Front of the lot

Back of the lot near the creek (tons of ferns are growing back there)

Back of the lot near the creek (tons of ferns are growing back there)

photo 1

Can’t you just picture it? Yeah me either….

photo 2

Standing in the dried up creek bed

I’m fighting to save most of these trees but apparently you need to cut them down and clear some of that out to fit a house in there. Who knew…

Hoping to have the contract in hand sometime this week. I’ve got some mood boards I’m working on to show you guys.
Until next time…

xoxoxo
Ash

2 thoughts on “Lots and lots of waiting… and trees

Words of wisodom

