Moving forward…


If you live in NC or even the east coast for that fact, you know we’ve had tons of rain. I’m not complaining (ok maybe a little) our ground is so saturated. If we have one bad wind storm it could be really bad. With this hurricane tropical depression Chantal out there everyone here is watching the weather pretty closely and hoping for a rain event and not so much wind.

Anyway… with all that said the progress on the lot is moving along nicely in my eyes. Andy is a bit more impatient than I am πŸ˜‰



This was last week… here he is trying to convince me he’s standing at our front door. I don’t see it.
IMG_0065

We rode out to the lot yesterday and I was honestly surprised by all the progress because of how the weather has been. I was pleased…
IMG_0070


IMG_0071

IMG_0073


IMG_0074


IMG_0075



Here he claims he’s standing at our front door again. I still don’t see it but I trust him so I’ll go with it…

IMG_0077



And here’s my view from our porch only I’ve been picturing more grass and beautiful flowers. You get my drift…
IMG_0079



The lot is beautiful and full of hardwoods (which we are keeping) but the pines must go. They smell awesome freshly cut and I hate that we have to cut them down but we have to make room for our home.


IMG_0080
I’m excited and proud and overwhelmed all at the same time. We are making this ours the way we want it and I’m stoked to actually be able to be apart of it. Not a lot of people can say that about the house they love and mine isn’t even built yet.

We are only halfway through with the lot clearing process and hopefully this rain will move on out shortly so we can finish up next week. Next will be to dig/pour the footings!

until next time…
Ashley

8 thoughts on “Moving forward…

  1. Just keep looking at the light at the end of the tunnel. It’s such an exciting time in your life! Hopefully the rain will subside for you guys. This weather here on the east coast is nuts lately!!

  2. Your lot is GORGEOUS! Those trees are amazing! We would go and walk around our lot too, and Dallas would point out where my closet was and make me sit in the grass like I was in a bath tub. So fun, but I could never see it either. πŸ™‚ Congrats on all the progress! Soooooo exciting!!

    • Thanks Amy! You and D are so cute… that’s funny about the closet because Andy will say “You’re on the porch” or “here’s where the basket ball court will be for our kids one day” when I just care about the wine fridge and the food pantry.

  3. Pingback: I Got Wallz | Ash-Bea Style

Words of wisodom

