Cabinets, Tile and Stone…Oh My!


A wine rack was at the top of my wish list for our kitchen… I’m stoked to say I got TWO, one on each side of the island.

That makes for one happy happy girl.

DSC_0161



DSC_0162


We decided to go with two different colors for our kitchen cabinets. The island is an off white with glazing that makes them look aged.

DSC_0163



The perimeter cabinets are espresso… (and really dirty right now)

DSC_0160

We also got the sink installed…
DSC_0174

The built-ins are almost complete, just need painting and the fireplace will be stone.
DSC_0180

At the bottom of our stairs, just off the kitchen, I got another built-in for cookbooks and what not.

View from top of stairs

View from top of stairs

The laundry room is quite roomy I might add.
DSC_0166

DSC_0165



The bathroom cabinets and tile were installed as well.
That linen closet will have a mirror as the door. Every girl needs a good floor length mirror for selfies! haha JK
DSC_0167


And below is the accent tile that lines the shower.
DSC_0173



DSC_0172



They started on the exterior stone…I think it will look amazing when it’s finished.
DSC_0158

DSC_0159

DSC_0157

There are a few other custom features I can’t wait to show you, like our master closet. That deserves an entire post on it’s own. You ladies will appreciate it šŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Cabinets, Tile and Stone…Oh My!

    • HAHA… FULL? Who are you kidding šŸ™‚ I can’t wait to soak in that tub with some wine!

      On Tue, Oct 1, 2013 at 12:12 PM, Ash-Bea Sty

  1. I see that we share similar taste in cabinet style and color šŸ˜‰ I LOVE the wine rack!!! I wished I had thought of that. Well, then again, I am a beer sorta girl so I guess that explains it!!
    Love the stone on the outside too! Can’t wait for them to start ours…..looking AWESOME!!!!

  2. GORGEOUS! Trying to tamp down the jealousy over here! Love the finish on your cabinets – and the two wine racks was a stroke of genius. And your tub! Swoon…..

Words of wisodom

