It’s all in the details


We rode out to the house on Sunday to see what else was left to do.

They put in the countertops last week and installed the backsplash on Friday. Andy was a little skeptical at first on what we picked, but he really likes it now. We decided on a larger scale subway tile in a matte finish. I couldn’t be happier.

DSC_0205

DSC_0206

DSC_0208


I’m also a bit in love with our kitchen sink and faucet. Moen… you make me happy. It’s just beautiful.
DSC_0200


The hardwoods were also installed. At first I was a little worried that the cabinets and the floors would be too similar, but I’m really thrilled with how it turned out. Never doubt my judgement. We picked a handscraped engineered hardwood because of the dogs.


It’s hard to see the details but I love them.
DSC_0210

DSC_0211



Our interior doors were installed and just need to be painted. I’m loving the old classic look they add to the feel of the house.

DSC_0198

Remember when I said our original stain for the front door was discontinued??? Well we tried picking something similar and I think we nailed it. I’m loving the rich color the Minwax Red Mahogany adds to the house.

DSC_0199


Hard to see here, but it ties in nicely with the color of the stone.
DSC_0202

Lots of little things happening this week.
OH… and we were on the hunt for a new couch and chair for the living room. We found them in one day! Delivery will be October 30th. I’m excited!

I will post pics of those babies soon…

10 thoughts on “It’s all in the details

    • Thank you! I’m happy with the way the engineered hardwoods look and I know they won’t be as soft as our other hardwoods we had in the previous house. Which I’m REALLY REALLY happy about.

Words of wisodom

