Bumpdates and what not…


Hiya…
It’s been forever since I’ve posted but we’ve had tons of stuff going on. Like moving in and unpacking and having a gender reveal party.

So the latest scoop and what’s been going on with us. We moved in a few weeks ago. We’ve slowly been getting unpacked and putting things away. It’s nice to be able to have a place for most of our stuff. Although some rooms look completely empty and some are just filled with random furniture, it will all come together in time.

For now we are getting settled and trying to get back into a routine that doesn’t consist of an hour commute to work. Those extra hours are great for sleep when I can get it. The first week we were in the house I couldn’t sleep thinking of all the things we needed to do.

If you follow me on Instagram you might have seen what we’ve been up to.
We’ve been working on some DIY projects like our end tables for the living room and some Christmas decor. (yes I started decorating already, lame I know) I can’t help it. There’s tons to celebrate this year, and I’m excited.

End tables made from wire spools

End tables made from wire spools

I also saw these little mason jar snow globe projects on pintrest and had everything on hand to put them together. Andy had some old toy cars when he was a kid so we rummaged through them and picked a few to use.
I filled the jars with some fake snow and used these little trees from our Christmas Village tied to the top. They turned out so cute… I’m totally thrilled. Of course the pics do not do them justice, but you get the idea. I can’t decide which one i’m in love with most.
MasonJarCar

MasonJarCar2

Last Sunday a dear friend threw us a gender reveal and we took our announcement photos. Here’s how our announcement turned out. We were supposed to do the announcement photos before we knew the gender hence the yellow hard hat but the timing just never worked out.
Publication1

We’re excited to be able to start working on the nursery. I was in total shock because this entire time I’ve been thinking/feeling boy. I was completely filled with emotions to say the least. We couldn’t be happier.

Hope to have a complete update with photos of the house and our other projects soon. My DSLR has been resting since the move 🙂

6 thoughts on “Bumpdates and what not…

  1. I’m not sure how I missed it, but CONGRATULATIONS!!!! I know you have been wanting to get pregnant for quite some time, and I couldn’t be happier for you!!

    and those mason jars….adorable!! 🙂

Words of wisodom

