Nursery Ideas…


As most of you know we are expecting a baby girl in April. This is our first and it comes to us with joy and complete excitement after trying to conceive for almost two years.

Before the house was complete, we had picked the room in which would be a nursery. Now that we have settled in and have been there a few months we finally started working on that project.

When we found out we were having a girl I knew immediately I was not wanting pink. Not the pale girl pink everyone thinks about when the word “girl” is mentioned. Andy and I have always loved nautical decor. It was our thing when we got married. Afterall we got married at a place called The Love Boat!

I knew I wanted to add a bit of nautical flare to her room without going over board (pun intended).
When I put together our color scheme I knew I wanted something feminine and rustic with a touch of nautical flare. What a combo huh??

Nursery

So far we are on track with my vision. There’s still a few things I need to get to girlie it up a bit. I want a ruffled crib skirt and some shelving to go in her room which Andy is building for me.
We refinished her dresser a few weeks ago and are making that her changing table. I will show you how that turned out in another post. Which you may have already seen on Instagram 🙂

We have the crib, curtains and rug (which is my favorite part of her room). I have to tell you though, when the sun shines through those windows with the coral curtains it puts off a warm pink/orange glow almost like sunset. Heavenly….

I can’t wait to show you the final reveal.

3 thoughts on “Nursery Ideas…

  1. I love your color scheme! I know you guys had a rough go-round for awhile, but this is definitely one of those things that is worth the wait!! I am so happy and excited for you guys, and can’t wait to see the final reveal!

Words of wisodom

