Here we go again!


Hey – Remember me?

I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted. Sometimes life just happens and you don’t really have time to write about it and who has time to read about it either???

I’ve been getting a lot of questions about our other house on my older posts and thought I’d fill you in, we sold that house back in OCTOBER!!

The day we moved in that house, is about the same day we moved out, only 4 years later. While saying goodbye was bitter sweet, we have been itching to get going on a new house.

We started building in October which was a busy month for us but Oh so exciting.

The main motivation behind our move is to be closer to Adler’s school system. We lucked up and found a great neighborhood and got the process started. (again)!

Front Elevation.jpeg

Here’s a rough draft of what our house will look like. I’m totally excited about this because we get to change up a few things in this house we thought about after the fact in the first house.

 

They cleared the lot and started the foundation. We’re doing total farmhouse style this time and i’m excited about picking out the selections. Andy teases me on how much my taste has changed over the last 4 years. IMG_1180IMG_1181IMG_1182

This lot is so perfectly flat its unreal. This means our foundation is lower to the ground and our front porch will not have to have railings! We kept the basic floor plan, The Salem,  and changed up a few things. I’ll keep you posted on the progress moving forward and share with you guys some of the selections along with the style that we’re going for on what we’re calling “Salem Place”! #buildabeairdhouse

 

 

 

Words of wisodom